Steering Committee

Steering Committee for the IAMFA Benchmarking GroupIMG_4128

The Steering Committee meets monthly by teleconference to provide direction in the benchmarking program.

The Committee is always looking for ways to improve and add value to the benchmarking program. Other key objectives for the steering committee are to:

  • Adjust and update the benchmarking survey
  • Assist in identifying new participants
  • Provide suggestions in the format and layout of report
  • Provide guidance and ideas that help add value to the  workshop agenda

Members of the Steering Committee include:

  • Robert Lambe (Chair), Facility Issues
  • Simon Aubin, Ingenium
  • Tim Case, The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza
  • Brian Coleman, Museum Victoria
  • Howard Evans, British Museum
  • Jennifer Fragomeni, Exploratorium
  • Lauren Friedman, The Getty Center
  • Kendra Gastright, Smithsonian Institution
  • Steve Hinz, Smithsonian Institution
  • Patrick Jefferson, Canadian Museum of History
  • Patrick Jones, Art Institute of Chicago
  • Thomas Lyons, Minneapolis Institute of Art
  • Elizabeth Macoomb, Canadian Museum for Human Rights
  • William Nichols, Carnegie Museums of Pittsburgh
  • Bert Reader, Newfields
  • Kevin Rellis, Natural History Museum-London
  • David Samec, National Gallery of Art
  • Shaun Woodhouse, Australian Center for the Moving Image